March Break

IMG_8287

March break is coming to a close, and the kids will be back at school tomorrow.  Our holiday whizzed by.  Our local library ran a free camp full of art, and music.  Yes you heard me but I’ll say it again, it was a free camp. They had ukelele lessons every day, played musical chairs, had communal meals and came home with a love of chess.  The camp was run by our local librarian Christine.  She is such a force in our community and she always has a great idea for fun community events.  I only know a fraction of the events she coordinates such as Food Not Bombs,  the zombie walk down Picton Main Street, French classes for homeschoolers, and is a trustee on The Awesome  Foundation.  She even taught my kids how to make giant bubbles like the one you see above and below.   And to top it all off, she use to be the librarian at our house/school years ago.

She is working on making our little library a gardening hub with gardening resources, seed exchanges and gardening workshops.  Gardening is not a skill I possess so I look forward to spending a little more time at my local library.

Before I moved here, a local had described Milford as “a one street town with a lot of heart”, and I think that is a perfect description.

IMG_8292

One thought on “March Break

Leave a Reply

