Saturday

IMG_3485

We started the day flying kites in the yard.

After breakfast, I biked to the farmer’s market.  I bought local corn, tomatoes, raspberries, blueberries, white and green beans, kale, lettuce, and cucumbers.  I could barely fit it all in my pannier bags.

When I got home, Wini convinced Jess to bring the ladder outside so she could look in the bird’s nest we spotted on the side of our house.  She carefully carried it down the ladder to add to our growing nest collection.

After lunch, we were off to the Cherry Jubilee at our neighbouring town.  There weren’t many cherries but we found a truck that made a mean milkshake.  I haven’t had a milkshake that good since I was pregnant with Reya.  I would buy one daily at Daddy O’s in our old ‘hood.

It started to look like rain, so we headed to the beach.  I watched the girls, Jess, and the dog jump in the waves for a good hour.  We walked back to the car, eyes peeled for fossils.

Now back at home.   The kids are rehearsing their play for a post dinner show.  Jess is playing guitar. I’ve got my gin and tonic in hand.

It’s been a good day.

4 thoughts on “Saturday

  1. Sounds idyllic…just what you moved for!

    Love, wayne and nancy

    Sent from Samsung tabletletters from the lunchroom wrote:

  2. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this brilliant blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for
    bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to new updates and will talk about
    this site with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

